Home Music Andre 3000 Joins Goodie Mob on New Song ‘No Cigar’: Listen

Andre 3000 Joins Goodie Mob on New Song ‘No Cigar’: Listen


Andre 3000 clearly does not believe in releasing a lot of music but he has certainly taken out time to assist Goodie Mob on their new song ‘No Cigar’.

The track appears on Goodie Mob’s new album Survival Kit which was quietly announced last month and is arriving in stores and on streaming services tonight (Nov. 13). This will mark the veteran group’s first outing since 2013’s Age Against the Machine.

Survival Kit features 16 songs in total and according to the group members Big Gipp, Khujo, Cee-Lo, and T-Mo, it was written in part as a response to police brutality and the Black Lives Matter movement. T-Mo said in a statement, “Right now, just seeing all of our people on TV marching and protesting and being shot at, bottles and stuff being chucked at the police, people burning down buildings and looting because we’re tired of all of the injustices.”

The album is executive produced by Organized Noize and this track certainly feels like a Dungeon Family reunion. Other guests on the album include Big Boi and Chuck D. Listen to the song below (currently only available in select international markets). Last year, 3 Stacks said that he hasn’t been making much music as his “confidence is not there.”

Survival Kit artwork:

Survival Kit Tracklist:

01. Are You Ready(feat. Chuck D)
02. Frontline
03. Curry Goat
04. No Cigar (feat. André 3000)
05. Prey 4 Da Sheep (feat. Big Boi)
06. DC Young Fly Crowe’s Nest Break
07. 4 My Ppl
08. Big Rube’s Road Break
09. Off-Road
10. Try We
11. Me Tyme
12. Back2Back
13. Survival Kit
14. Calm B 4 Da Storm
15. Big Rube’s Amazing Break
16. Amazing Grays