Home Music Conway the Machine Reveals ‘From King to a GOD’ Tracklist; Shares New...

Conway the Machine Reveals ‘From King to a GOD’ Tracklist; Shares New Song ‘Lemon’ Ft. Method Man


Conway the Machine is ready to release his new album From King to a GOD on September 11 via Drumwork/Griselda/EMPIRE.


Today, the Buffalo rapper has shared some details surrounding the project including the official tracklist. The tracklist is not too different from the one he teased through Instagram last month. It features Freddie Gibbs, Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, Havoc, Lloyd Banks, DeJ Loaf, the Alchemist, Daringer, Erick Sermon, Hit-Boy, and more. Peep it below.

Aside from that, Conway has also dropped a new single off the album, joining forces with Wu-Tang veteran Method Man on ‘Lemon’. Hear it below.

“Typically, when I create an album, I tend to focus on being the best rapper and having the best bars. With From King to a GOD, I wanted to show growth; how much I’ve grown as an artist and how much I’ve grown as a man,” Conway said in a statement to Pitchfork. “I wanted to showcase versatility and show people that I’m not a one trick pony. I feel like this album is not only arguably one of my best albums ever, but it is also the perfect appetizer to get my fans ready for my Shady Records debut God Don’t Make Mistakes.”

From King to God Tracklist:

01 From King… (prod. Daringer)
02 Fear of GOD [ft. DeJ Loaf] | (prod. Hit-Boy)
03 Lemon [ft. Method Man] | (prod. Daringer and Beat Butcha)
04 Dough & Damani (prod. The Alchemist and Daringer)
05 Juvenile Hell [ft. Havoc, Lloyd Banks and Flee Lord] | (prod. Havoc)
06 Death Is Sweeter…
07 Front Lines (prod. Beat Butcha)
08 To a GOD
09 Seen Everything But Jesus [ft. Freddie Gibbs] | (prod. Beat Butcha)
10 Spurs 3 [ft. Westside Gunn and Benny the Butcher] | (prod. Beat Butcha)
11 Forever Droppin’ Tears [ft. El Camino] | (prod. Erick Sermon)